November 26, 2014

Nedeljko Cubrilovic from the DNS is the new Speaker of the Republika Srpska Parliament.

Forty-four MPs voted for Cubrilovic, 38 voted against and no one refrained from voting.

The Parliament rejected a proposal by the NDP for the Speaker to be elected by secrete vote.

The DNS-NS-SRS Caucus proposed Cubrilovic for the office.

Cubrilovic has so far held the office of the Republika Srpska Minister of Transportation and Telecommunications.