November 17, 2014

The founding session of the new Presidency of BiH was held today in Sarajevo during which the newly elected members took the the presidential oath.

The Chairman of the Central Election Commission, Stjepan Mikic, handed the newly elected members their certificates, while the three of them (Mladen Ivanic, Dragan Covic and Bakir Izetbegovic) read and signed the declaration.

The chairmanship of the new session of the BiH Presidency is carried out by the principle of rotation and in accordance with the schedule from the previous lineup, accordingly the first to fill the role will be the Serbian member Mladen Ivanic.