Home News Parliament inaugural session on Monday

Parliament inaugural session on Monday


Speaker of the Republika Srpska National Assembly Nedeljko Cubrilovic stated Wednesday in Banjaluka the first session of the new parliament will be held on Monday, November 19.

After a Wednesday meeting of representatives of all parliamentary parties in the National Assembly, Cubrilovic told the press that the inaugural session of the 10th parliament of Republika Srpska would begin around 14.00 o’clock.

He said the meeting would be chaired by the eldest MP Dane Malesevic, and that he would be assisted by the three youngest MPs from the parties which received the most seats in the parliament – Denis Sulic of the SNSD, Aleksandar Glavas of the DNS and Davor Sesic of the SDS.

Cubrilovic noted that the parliamentary majority would include between 50 and 60 MPs.

According to the parliament’s rules of procedure, the inaugural session is supposed to confirm the MP mandates, choose the leadership of the National Assembly as well as the chairs and members of parliamentary committees and boards.


Source: srna


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here